Contact Us

Clinical Trials > PPAC2  

  • Information
  • Sites - Open
  • Sites - Interested


PPAC2: The impact of postoperative Packing of Perianal Abscess Cavities: a multicentre randomised controlled trial.

Basic Trial Information

Phase Type Status Age Sponsor Protocol IDs Recruitment
III Open Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust Research Office Nowgen Centre Grafton Street Manchester M13 9WU 373

Trial Start Date


Trial Coordinator

Simon Winn

Trial Coordinator Email Address


Trial Coordinator Contact No

0151 795 7795


  • Barrow in Furness, Furness General Hospital (Cumbria) (Emma Davies)
  • Bath, Royal United Hospital (Bath) (Mike Williamson)
  • Birmingham, Heartlands Hospital (Birmingham) (Mark Dilworth)
  • Birmingham, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham (Thomas Pinkney)
  • Blackburn, Royal Blackburn Hospital (Jennifer Smith)
  • Blackpool, Blackpool Victoria Hospital (Jonathan Barker)
  • Bolton, Royal Bolton Hospital (Gemma Faulkner)
  • Bristol, Southmead Hospital (Bristol) (Anne Pullyblank)
  • Cambridge, Addenbrooke's Hospital (Cambridge) (Nicola Fearnhead)
  • Chelmsford, Broomfield Hospital (Chelmsford) (Abidemi Adeosun)
  • Chester, Countess of Chester Hospital (Dale Vimalachandran)
  • Chesterfield, Royal Chesterfield Hospital (Hoey Koh)
  • Coventry, University Hospital Coventry (Kai Leong)
  • Exeter, Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital (Neil Smart)
  • Lancaster, Royal Lancaster Infirmary (Emma Davies)
  • Liverpool, The Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital (Paul Rooney)
  • Liverpool, University Hospital Aintree (Jane Hughes)
  • Macclesfield, Macclesfield District General Hospital (Chris Smart)
  • Manchester, Manchester Royal Infirmary (James Hill)
  • Manchester, Wythenshawe Hospital (Manchester) (James Hill)
  • Margate, Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother Hospital (Margate) (Jessica Evans)
  • Newcastle upon Tyne, Royal Victoria Infirmary (Richard Brady)
  • Norwich, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital (Adam Stearns)
  • Nottingham, Nottingham University Hospital NHS Trust Queens Medical Centre Campus (Balamurali Bharathan)
  • Plymouth, Derriford Hospital (Plymouth) (Sebastian Smolarek)
  • Portsmouth, Queen Alexandra Hospital (Portsmouth) (Nick Carter)
  • Sheffield, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (Matthew Lee)
  • Southampton, Southampton General Hospital (David Berry)
  • Warwick, Warwick Hospital (Paul Marriott)
  • Wigan, Royal Albert Edward Infirmary (Wrightington,Wigan & Leigh) (Naomi Mackenzie)
  • Yeovil, Yeovil District Hospital (Godwin Dennison)
  • Yeovil, Yeovil District Hospital (Nathan Curtis)


  • Aberdeen, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary (Shafaque Shaikh)
  • Kirkaldy, Victoria Hospital (Kirkaldy) (Satheesh Yalamarthi)
  • Paisley, Royal Alexandra Hospital (Paisley) (Susan Moug)


  • Bangor, Ysbyty Gwynedd (Bangor) (Anil Lala)
  • Llantrisant, Royal Glamorgan Hospital (Llantrisant) (Daniel Hanratty)
  • Newport, Royal Gwent Hospital (Newport) (Rhodri Codd)
  • Wrexham, Wrexham Maelor Hospital (Anil Lala)


  • Bradford, Bradford Royal Infirmary (Kevin Mercer)
  • Derby, Royal Derby Hospital (Bill Speake)
  • Health Town, New Cross Hospital (Wolverhampton) (Ben Liu)
  • Huddersfield, Huddersfield Royal Infirmary (Tamsyn Grey)
  • King's Lynn, Queen Elizabeth Hospital (King's Lynn) (Mohamed Rabie)
  • London, Royal Free Hospital (London) (Massimo Varcada)
  • North Shields, Newcastle University (Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust) (Seamus Kelly)
  • Oxford, John Radcliffe Hospital (Oxford) (Giles Bond-Smith)
  • Salford, Salford Royal Hospital (Lyndsay Pearce)


  • Glasgow, Queen Elizabeth University Hospital (James Park)


  • Rhyl, Glan Clwyd Hospital (Rhyl) (Anil Lala)